Plan With Me: November 9th-15th

Welcome to another plan with me edition. Last week I did a fall theme using stickers from the Etsy shop Pineapple Paper Co. I am a part of the PR team for the company and I wanted to share the stickers that were sent and show how I would use them in a layout. For more details on Pineapple Paper Co click HERE and to see my plan with me from last week (11/2-11/8) click HERE. Below is my layout from last week fully filled in. I had a lot of fun tracing the stickers.

IMG_2375

First thing I did differently for this layout was switch up my blog/social media and my daily to-do’s. I’ve never done the Morning/Afternoon/Evening or for you Erin Condren lovers Morning/Day/Night (MDN in the planner world). On top I usually put my blog/social media posts, middle has my TV shows for the week and once before my school work, and the bottom my personal daily to-do list. I decided to switch the top and the bottom and I moved my Weekend banner to the middle section.

November is Lung Cancer Awareness Month and the colors of lung cancer are white so I was generally going for a black/grey/white theme. Bland as far as color scheme compared to my other layouts, but in using these colors in a printed form I thought it would work. I ended up using adhesive paper that I purchased from Michaels for my full boxes, but little did I know that they were transparent. I’ve created full boxes with scrapbook paper, but with this thin paper it was more difficult.

I didn’t like the direction that I was going so I took a step back from planning. I was overthinking the layout since I was recording a video so I went to sleep Saturday night with a half planned layout. I woke up bright and early Sunday and I finished with adding a pop of blue. I was thinking pink, but I haven’t solely added blue to a layout before plus I had a decked out planner layout in October (10/5-10/11). In adding the pops of blue the layout started to come somewhat together.

I’m still not sure what I’ll be doing to the sidebar. Right now there’s just black washi. I’ve been loving putting scrapbook paper in the sidebar and layering stickers from there, but I didn’t have any scrapbook paper that really worked with the chevron that I was using. No video this week since I just wasn’t feeling this layout, but let’s consider this a blog “exclusive.” Check out the layout below and stickers used/similar styles will be linked. Enjoy!

IMG_2355

Stickers/Washi used:

4 thoughts on “Plan With Me: November 9th-15th

Leave a comment