Planner Recap | September 2015

If you haven’t been able to tell, I am completely obsessed with planning. It’s become quite therapeutic to decorate and I have found that in writing things down I am holding myself accountable to get things done. I’ve always had a love for writing in my planner and I love finding new ways to get the most out of my planning.

I’ve been planning since May of this year in my Me & My Big Ideas Happy Planner and I absolutely love it. If you’re looking for a cheaper alternative to the Erin Condren Life Planner, the Happy Planner is a great option. I haven’t really recapped what’s been working and what I need to improve which is the purpose of this post. So, let’s get to it.

Monthly Spread

img_2007

I use the monthly spread to pinpoint my bills, but I really do not use it other than that. I don’t go back and fill things in. I use it more as a guide for the upcoming week when planning so I can mark what bill is due or if I have someplace to go. For this month I marked the TV show premieres and if there is a PPV, I mark that as well. Other than that it’s really to just mark pay days, my bills, appointments, and the weekends I have my nephews. Oh, and of course, BIRTHDAYS!

For the weeks to follow, there’s no color theme sets that are sold on Etsy similar to that of the Erin Condren. I really don’t want to limit myself to a color scheme any way so I just plan however I plan.

Week 1 | Safari/Jungle Theme 

I really wanted to get back into using my Darice sticker books for this week and I used the Safari/Jungle one. I was skeptical in using the stickers, but I really love how it turned out. I didn’t use many of my Etsy stickers in this spread and I used a printable from Wendaful.Com that worked well.

Week 2 | Football Theme 

I received football borders in a Swap from a Facebook group I’m in and with the start of football season I was inspired to do a football spread. Out of the entire month, it’s my absolute favorite. I loved the wash I use and again I used the printable to-do list from Wendaful, but the adhesive borders really made this spread amazing. Also the football stickers from Hobby Lobby added to it as well. Love, love LOVE this spread.

IMG_2154

Week 3 | Back to School Theme 

I wanted to do this spread at the beginning of September, but my stickers from TheHappyDoodle had not arrived so I had to wait. I still loved how this spread turned out and the Alphabet stickers I had purchased from the Target dollar spot and they worked great at the bottom. I also used the Target colored pencil list pad to fill in the boxes. Great way to use those if you don’t have any printable to-do lists or Etsy stickers. Make use of what you have.

Point Blur_Sep202015_173253-2

Week 4 | Fall Theme

Cheers to the first of many Fall themes to come, in November at least. I used a set from ImagineThatbyLori along with stickers I had purchased from the Target dollar spot. It turned out amazing. This was the week of TV premieres and I put them in the sidebar. Lots of orange in this one.

Point Blur_Sep292015_043513

I love how this month turned out and this will be a monthly feature here on the blog. I’ve seen some of my favorites, MandaPhenom and PrettyNeatLiving, do planner recaps so I thought I’d give it a try. Check out my latest posts for October below:

3 thoughts on “Planner Recap | September 2015

Leave a comment